Rededicating yourself back to you

There are times in our life when we lose who we really are. This can be done through relationships, telling lies, or even through online profiles.

Recently seen a young lady say “ she is reborn” I know reborn meant to be accepting the Lord as your savior, but her reborn was reclaiming her identity.

Have you ever felt like, I don’t know myself or I’m losing myself? This happens when we give ourselves to people and allow them to do what ever in our lives or treat us in any form they feel.

Rededicate is to redeem ….. Redeem yourself back to you …say to the person who treating you like crap, I am not that person you think I am…… say I’m not going to continue living my life as a lie…….Take back your identity ….…Self examine your priorities…..enjoy the things you like to do…..stop catering to others and never yourself…..ask your self the question who am I?

Who ever you truly are be happy being you.

Here’s a declaration

Self,

I choose this day to rededicate my life to Me. I commit my heart, my mind, my words, my actions, everything I have, and everything that I am to Me. I purposely draw close to myself. I ask that You forgive me of all things unlike me. Likewise, I now receive self love, comfort, and guidance. I thank Me for receiving me and for this new fresh start in Me

Tanisha Simpkins, iSista

Leave a Reply

