Surviving An Unhealthy Relationship

From a member:

You know I’ve been through a great deal in my life but, in the last 2 years I fell in love with someone that I thought was just great. I thought he was my friend and he betrayed me and I thought he was all about me and he betrayed that. Everything that he said he wasn’t he showed me he was. I saw the signs but for some reason I didn’t want to pay attention or even listen. My heart was hurting really bad, but now I’m doing a lot better because I’m glad I missed that bullet. I see now that he NEVER meant me any good and that he never really cared about me at all. I’ve learned a valuable lesson in this one. It will be a long time before I step out there again. I’m afraid of being hurt but I don’t want to miss what God has for me. That blessing I don’t want to miss. I will say this to all my sisters that have been in any kind of bad relationship. Love you a little more. I didn’t and that is where I messed up. I’ve never been so consumed with someone to where I left ME out. I’m a very confident, sure, secure person but when he started switchin up on me and being mean and acting crazy I got lost because i still had a little hope, but what God has shown me now….I’m so glad that listened in the end. Honestly, ladies I felt that God had given up on me and didn’t like me anymore. I know, I know his love never fades but the pain i felt in my heart was unbearable. That is because i was trying to do it all on my own and didn’t have him in the mix of it all. From this I can honestly say that, it was a very very good lesson. I would say before that if the right man came to me now, I wouldn’t know it because I’ve had so much crap and let downs to where that is all I know. After what I’ve been through, I would definately know Mr. Right. Why……because I know what to look for and what not too tolerate anymore. Ladies, we have to take care of us and love us more. Yeah, it’s okay to love them and take care of them the way a woman is supposed to but how much is he going to do for you and how will he go. Love you a little more cause he damn sure is going to love him alot more than you. Take care of you, your heart, your soul, your inne most being at all times. Love you more. I did once before and got lost but no more. It’s all about me now.

One comment on “Surviving An Unhealthy Relationship

  1. WE ALL GET LOST FROM TIME TO TIME, NOT JUST WITH MEN BUT WITH WORK,KIDS,FAMILY,ETC. HOWEVER YOU ARE RIGHT WE HAVE TO LOVE AND REMEMBER OURSELVES FIRST.WE MUST HAVE FAITH IN GOD THAT HE WILL SEE US THROUGH THE PAIN. I’VE BEEN THERE BEFORE AND I KNOW GOD HAS GREAT THINGS FOR HIS PEOPLE.

Leave a Reply

